I’m Excited For Maryland Deathfest. How About You, Fuckface?

You Can Touch It. Smell It. Taste It, So Sweet.

It’s that time of year again, and this here dude has for too long sat back and missed enormous festivals pass him by, and has developed a strange habit of speaking in the third person. For fuck’s sake, the only Metal Fest I can claim viewership of is New England Metalfest, and that was only one of three days, so I’m not sure if I should count that yet, though this year promises to be different if I get my way. Not even having little knowledge of the sound of almost half of the bands is a discourager, I want in, and I can say I was in. Kinda like that hot chick everyone wanted to bang in high school, but never really could. And no pictures of hot chicks will be posted for all you powerviolence jocks. So to subject myself to admonishment and humiliation, here’s a list of the bands I’m excited to see for various reasons, excluding the ones on Thursday since that day’s sold out as your mother’s crackwhore ass.

Godflesh, Napalm Death, Nasum, Ghoul, Macabre, Brujeria, Morbid Angel (heh), Winter, Haemorrhage, Dragged Into Sunlight, Cokebust, YOB, Saint Vitus, Electric Wizard, Suffocation, Backslider, Cough, Rwake

This includes bands I’ve yet to listen to but hear great things about. And we stoke the flames of a potential inferno within which Maryland will be consumed! Any pitiful mortals who have space in a car for myself and a traveling companion are certainly encouraged to speak now or forever hold their tongue in a jar of formaldehyde. Much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

